What to Do
Where to Stay
More Options
The Kingdom of Eswatini

Eswatini Tourism Excellence Awards

The Eswatini Tourism Authority (ETA) has launched its 4th annual Tourism Excellence Awards for the tourist industry in Eswatini. The awards are an integral part of ETA’s efforts to raise the tourism sector’s competitiveness by inspiring organisations and individuals to create compelling experiences.

All establishments are expected to compete in the drive and urge to win at least one category. An establishment can enter in as many categories as applicable. Excellence will be measured by a well-defined criterion, which entails a solid business plan, modern and innovative marketing, unparalleled customer service, sustainability, and site inspections.

Application forms for the 2020 Tourism Excellence Awards are available to download using the links below. The deadline for receipt of entries is Friday 17 January 2020.

For any queries, please contact Sipho Simelane or Nelisiwe Mngomezulu on 2404 9693/75 or: or

The categories are as follows:

Adventure Tourism

Best Accommodation

Best Community Based Tourism

Best Nature Reserve

Cultural Tourism

Major Festivals & Events

Major Tour & Transport Operators

Major Tourist Attractions

Minister’s Award

New Tourism Business

Tour Guide

Tourism Restaurant & Catering Services